The Warilla Junior Bowls Academy welcomes 9 new junior members to the squad. Jorja Flegg, Henry Gardner, Matthew Gibbs, Hayden Harvey, Joshua James, Kade Lopez, Byron Martin, Justin Rumble, and Taj Webber have all become Gorillas. A special Thank you to those involved in the recruitment process.

Nathan Sopher, Toby Peters, Ryan Noronha (pictured left), Jayden Gebbie (pictured right) and Justin Rumble who recently competed in the Annual Junior City v Country all played great bowls and were deservedly rewarded with selection in the State under 18’s squads, with Toby, Jayden and Ryan being selected in the ‘top tier’ squad and Justin and Nathan being selected in the ‘silver tier’ squad. Congratulations to all our State players. On behalf of our juniors, merry Christmas and happy New Year.

– Leif Selby , Junior Bowls Development Officer